Jump to maincontent

Lorck Schive Kunstpris 2023

22. April - 17. September 2023

The nominees for Lorck Schive Kunstpris 2023 are:

The four artists nominated to the Lorck Schive Kunstpris 2023 all represent the spearhead of Norwegian contemporary art and will make new works of art for an exhibition that opens in March 2021 in TKM Bispegata. Lorck Schive Kunstpris has received international attention for its unique collocation and presentation of the best contemporary art in Norway today and there is no reason to doubt that the coming exhibition shall do the same.

In 2023 Lorck Schive Kunstpris will be awarded for the sixr time. The Art Prize is a collaboration between Christian Lorck Schive og Hustrus legat (i.e. the Lorck Schive legacy) and Trondheim kunstmuseum.

  • 1/1

Lorck Schive Kunstpris

The prize recipient receives 500 000 NOK (apx. 56 000 EUR), and each of the four nominated artist receives 150 000 NOK (apx. 16 700 EUR) for fee and production expenses. The prize total of Lorck Schive Kunstpris is NOK 1100 000 (apx. 123 000 EUR). Unique for Lorck Schive Kunstpris is that most of today’s income to the Lorck Schive and Spouse Trust, which is the trust behind Lorck Schive Kunstpris, comes from ground rent from more than 90 leaseholds in central Trondheim.